There’s good to be done

“…….never tire of doing what is good.”  2 Thessalonians 3:13.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: 1 Thessalonians 4-5, and 2 Thessalonians 1-3.

There is so much that can be done in our midst.

Check the room you are currently in.  Are there no simple/easy ways that you could make that space better?  Just little cleaning things.  How about putting things where they belong?  And this is just in one room.  What if that “doing good” thing extended to the whole house?

How about doing good with the people in your life today?  Do you always have to think just about yourself and how they affect you?  How about brightening up your effect on them?  Make that relationship better.  Be interested in them.

The possibilities for doing good should be part of how we live our lives.  Our goal must be to make this world a better place in preparation for the return of the Messiah.  He’s coming back.  We need to be about making this world the way He wants it to be.

It is easy to get weary in doing good.  The task is endless.  There will always be more opportunities.  We must rely on the strength of God to get things done.  As usual, apart from Him we can do nothing (of value.)

“Lord, give me the strength to do Your Will in my midst.  Prick my conscience when I am living for others to do things for me.  It must be the other way around.  Apart from You I can’t do it.  I beg for Your strength in my life.  I open myself up to the Holy Spirit.  Direct my path this day I pray.”

You know that there are things within your midst where you can make things better.  Get after them now!

My wonderful wife, Julie, has a birthday today.

My wonderful wife, Julie, has a birthday today.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 Thessalonians

Comments are closed.