Do you want to know how to live with others?

“Make every effort to live in peace with everyone and to be holy; without holiness no one will see the Lord.”  Hebrews 12:14.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Hebrews 12-13, and Jude.

Having trouble with people at home or at work, or both?

We all know that territory from time to time and maybe even now.  It really puts us to the test.

Those tests are teachable moments.

If I am not close to God, I will react in times of testing as if I am godless.

If I am put to the test and find myself hesitating to respond in the way they “deserve,” then God is in the mix.

An important lesson here is that I cannot be Godly if I start from godlessness.  Seems obvious but it is an ongoing truth.

My relationship to God is quickly revealed during testing.  I am finding more and more that I am indeed the problem.  I have said something.  I have done something that was wrong.  The recipients of such treatment put me to the test.  Will I admit that I messed things up?  Or will I, instead, put them to the test?

“Lord, today’s verse was written for me.  I need to get relationships right.  I need to be the loving one when I am tested.  Sometimes I need to seek forgiveness.  Help me, Lord, to live as You want me to live.”

End your godlessness and become Godly.

hw-1214

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.