How much praise do you give Him?

“In a loud voice they were saying: ‘Worthy is the Lamb, who was slain, to receive power and wealth and wisdom and strength and honor and glory and praise!’”  Revelation 5:12.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Revelation 5-8.

I love Jesus.

Every wonder if your praises were loud enough?

We sing praises to God in church.  In some of the places I’ve worshiped that praise can get pretty loud.  I’m on full volume and I can’t even hear myself!  That’s loud.

But away from church gatherings, how “loud” are my praises.  Better yet, how frequent are my praises?

Does my seeking of God and His Will include a recognition of what He has done?  Do I sound like someone who has no memory?

The angels are praising Jesus for what He HAS done.  I must do the same.  I read of folks keeping prayer journals.  They ask God for things and see how it plays out.

Why not keep a praise journal?  I have done this in the past and have foolishly let it wane.  Letting it wane takes my thoughts off what God has done that blessed me.

“Lord, You are worthy of perpetual praise.  Yet I choose to praise You randomly often overlooking so much of Your doings.  Forgive me.  I have so much to be thankful for.  Open my heart to noticing them.  I need to get that “praising” habit back.  Help me to do just that, I plead.”

The angels praised God loudly.  Ever been accused of doing that?

hw-1228

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Revelation

Comments are closed.