Prayer connects

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”  Philippians 4:6.

Today’s Scripture reading was Revelation 18-22.

Prayer is an “every” arrangement.

Life is one situation after another and prayer must be part of every situation.

Is that the way it really is with us?  Not likely.

When I am not connected to God, I am sorting things out in my own strength.

If I am connected to God, I have access to His strength and will not be anxious.

When I don’t pray, I limit God’s involvement in my life.  I exclude Him.  What am I thinking when I do such a thing!

I need God every second of my life.  How am I going to keep that connection 24/7?

Brother Lawrence’s solution is practicing the presence of God.  Can I see Him where I am?

God has given me so many good gifts.  How about just being thankful for everything in my midst?

“Lord, I need You.  Forgive me for loosening our connectedness.  Prick my conscience when I am wandering off apart from You.  I love You, Father.”

We are excluding God from our lives when we are not mindful of Him.

hw-1231

Leave a comment

Filed under Philippians

Comments are closed.