That’s a shocker!

“Then they will say, ‘We ate and drank with you, and you taught in our streets.’  But he will reply, ‘I don’t know you or where you come from.  Away from me, all you evildoers!’”  Luke 13:26-27.

Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading: Genesis 31-33, and Luke 13.

There will be those who will not be spending their after-lives with God.

Everything does not come out in the wash.

We all won’t get to be with God.

Our associations with believers and our good deeds don’t earn entry passes.

It is sad news especially to those of us with family members who have no use for God.

Not all our friends and the good people we know are guaranteed a Godly after-life.

The Gospel is so simple but how many have missed it.

I am struggling with how to present the Gospel.  What avenue do I have to present it?  This blog is an opportunity but have I explained the Gospel well enough so that folks will believe the Good News and go on to live accordingly?

I attended a “Christian” college but I am not foolish enough to believe that everyone who attended was a Christian.  It wasn’t that the people weren’t good or in my midst but rather, had they believed the Gospel and moved on to live according to that belief?

A loving God sent His loving Son to take care of my burden of sin.  Jesus conquered sin and death for me by dying and being raised again.  I have new life.  I must live accordingly in the life He gives me as I prepare for His return.  There’s work to be done.  People need to hear this Gospel.  How will I reach them effectively?

“Lord, forgive me for living as if everyone in my midst has an after-life set up with You.  Many don’t.  Help me to reach them with Your Good News.  You’ve taken care of their sin burden.  You’ve given them a new life.  Open their eyes/ears to accept what You have done for them.   I love You, Lord.”

Are we concerned that some will be left out of an after-life with God?

hw-113

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Luke

Comments are closed.