His Words

“’You shall speak to him (Aaron) and put words in his mouth; I will help both of you speak and will teach you what to do.  He will speak to the people for you, and it will be as if he were your mouth and as if you were God to him.”  Exodus 4:15-16.

Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading: Exodus 3-5, and Luke 22.

Moses the reluctant.

God wants to use Moses directly but Moses is full of excuses.  His excuses stirred God’s anger.  God, however, knew the bigger picture and made a way to use Moses another way to represent Him in Egypt.

How resistant am I to God?  How about you?  Are we keen to do what He wants or do we make excuses for avoiding things?

There is no good reason why I would not want God completely in control of every part of me.  What could go wrong?  What’s the down side?  There isn’t any!

We must be begging God to give us His Words.  Moses told God not to give Him His Words.  How wrong that is.

I want a direct connection to God.  I want His Words.  To get those Words requires a willingness on my part to use those Words as He would want.  I will not be able to control the reaction to His Words being spoken through me but God has control of the bigger picture.  I must fully trust Him.  He will get it right.

“Lord, I want Your Words to be my words in every situation.  I ask to be saturated with You so that I will speak Your Words this day.  Free me from my concerns over reactions.  If Your Words are given, then the results are part of Your plan.  Help me, Lord.”

We must want His Words and speak His Words.

hw-122

Leave a comment

Filed under Exodus

Comments are closed.