Getting it right

“And God’s grace was so powerfully at work in them all that there were no needy persons among them.”  Acts 4:33-34.

Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading: Exodus 21-22, Psalm 12, and Acts 4.

We must know God well enough to know what He wants us doing.

We try to do the right thing.  We try to help.  It doesn’t always seem to be enough, does it.  The needs continue.

Other times the need vanishes as our intention to help surfaces.  The need isn’t any longer.

In today’s chosen verses, the needs within the group are perfectly met.  I think that the secret to success was their total alliance with God.  They were tight with God and He enabled them to get supplying needs right.

I need the same thing.  I need to be tight with God.  I need to be immersed in His thinking.  My solo attempts to help or in some cases not to help often misfire.  The God connection not being right is the reason for the failure.

Watching something work together perfectly is an impressive sight and it must be a reality among any collection of believers.

“Father, I need You to get anything right.  Help me to know where I can help in Your Name.  I must get this right.  I love You, Lord.”

Are we willing to let God use us where He wants to use us?

hw-128

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Acts

Comments are closed.