I’m vacationing; how will I stay connected to God?

“You must not worship the Lord your God in their way.”  Deuteronomy 12:4.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Deuteronomy 10-12, and Mark 16.

Do you have a nice quiet place in your house/apartment where you can worship God during the week?  What if you will be away from home for a while?  What do you do?  Do you take a “vacation” from God?

I am going to be away from home with family until March 20th.  That will be ten days away from the wonderful setting I have at home for worship time with God.

My next two Sundays, Lord willing, will be in St. Lucia.  I can find no churches to attend there, so I must improvise.

Vacations are wonderful times to be in God’s remarkable creations.  I must take mental and verbal note of those things.

I have also learned that most vacationers sleep in.  Knowing this, I plan to spend quiet time with God on beaches just after sunrise.  What a way to start a day that will be!

“Lord, I thank You for Your Word.  I thank You for the opportunities You have given to me to read, and study, and write about It.  Help me to be never lose touch with You in whatever setting You place me over the next ten days.  I love You, Lord.”

Our God is omnipresence.  He is already in every setting we are in and will be in.  Let us enjoy His presence.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Deuteronomy

Comments are closed.