What are we in God?

“When the angel of the Lord appeared to Gideon, he said, ‘The Lord is with you, mighty warrior.’”  Judges 6:12.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Judges 6-7, Psalm 52, and I Corinthians 14.

Gideon was anything but a “mighty warrior” at this point but the angel of the Lord knew what he could be.

Godly folks often make the mistake of limiting what God can do using them.  We know our backgrounds and our skill sets and box our Godliness accordingly.

God doesn’t function that way.  He holds the sun back.  He speaks through donkeys.  There are no barriers as to how He can use us.

As always, our willingness to do “whatever” is crucial.

Gideon was stunned when told that he was a “mighty warrior.”  I imagine Gideon looking around to see if someone else, more deserving of such a description, was nearby!

BUT God used Gideon to defeat the Midianites in a remarkable way.

We need to be willing to do whatever God wants us to do.  There are certainly the obvious to do but we also need to be ready to do the unexpected when comes our way.

“Lord, have Your Way with me.  I cling to You.  Guide my actions and reactions.  I want to rightly represent You every second of this day.  I love You, Lord.”

Gideon became a “mighty warrior” after he did want God wanted him to do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.