Hang in there!

“Therefore, we do not lose heart.  Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day.”  2 Corinthians 4:16.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Judges 19-21, and 2 Corinthians 4.

God is with us whether it is visible or not.

Things are not always smooth.  Life has its storms.

BUT God is in charge.  He is the God of the storms and the God of the calm waters.

We must abide in Him in all circumstances.

We must internalize His Word.

If we do those things He tells us in John 15:7: We may ask what we desire, and it will be done for us.

I struggle with letting circumstances dictate my demeanor.  Things are good….I’m good.  Things get difficult….I’m difficult to be around.

It all shows how shallow my relationship is with God.  I am not submerged in Him.  I have my toe in the water and little else.

God is in my life.  I have His Holy Spirit.  I must open every part of me to His control.  That will help me as I face the variety of circumstances that come my way in a day.  Things will not always be easy or difficult.  It shouldn’t make a bit of difference in how I react to those circumstances.  If I am overflowing with God then those who enter my life will be the beneficiaries.

“Lord, forgive me for getting into a situational relationship with You.  I want to be steady with You in every situation.  Take me over.  Run out the evil that has invaded me.  I love You.  Fill every part of me with You.  You are ever steady.  I love You, Father.”

God is with You.  God loves You.  Live accordingly.

St. Lucia

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 Corinthians

Comments are closed.