God’s people are NOT lucky

“Naomi said to her (Ruth), ‘Go ahead, my daughter,’ So she went out, entered a field and began to glean behind the harvesters.  As it turned out, she was working in a field belonging to Boaz, who was from the clan of Elimelek.”  Ruth 2:2-3.

Ruth was sure lucky!

Luck had nothing to do with it.  God is in charge.  He made the arrangements.

Ruth would be part of the line that birthed David and Jesus.  She was indeed chosen by God.

Ruth never said, “God, give me this.”  It just “happened” by the divine plan of God.

The closer I am to God the more I will recognize His Hand in action.  Most of the actions I recognize as of God will be when good things take place, as they did for Ruth.

Recall the story of Joseph and his brothers.  He told his brothers in Egypt that what they had intended for evil had turned out for good.

I must also understand that I will not always understand why things happen.  It rains on the just and the unjust.

One of the beauties of the Bible is that we get a glimpse of God in action.  We see His workings.  This should help us to realize that He is indeed in the details of those who trust Him.  He knows what is best for each of us.

“Lord, have Your Way with me.  Lead me where You want me to be or not to be.  You indeed know best.  Guide me, O thou great Jehovah.”

God has a plan for believers’ lives.  Things don’t just happen!

St. Lucia

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Ruth

Comments are closed.