His gifts are the best

“If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!”  Matthew 7:11.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: 1 Samuel 23, Psalm 31 & 54, Matthew 7.

God is going to take care of His children.

He knows best what we need.

We think we know best but our vision is limited.  We don’t know the future, God does.

A goal in praying is to ask for exactly what God wants to give you.  A tight relationship with God is certainly a prerequisite for that to happen.

The Holy Spirit will pray for us and that is a good thing.  Why?  Because our needs are known to God.

I must approach God in weakness.  “I do not know….,” is a great starting point.

When I am close to God I see what I have in a more accurate light.  I see the excesses.  I see the good gifts.

“Lord, I trust You to give me what I need.  Forgive me for deciding my needs without Your guidance.  I love You for all You have done for me.  Guide me, O thou great Jehovah.”

If we trust God He will see that we get what we really need.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Matthew

Comments are closed.