Words, words, words

“My mouth is filled with your praise,” Psalm 71:8.

“My mouth will tell of your righteous deeds,” Psalm 71:15.

“My lips will shout for joy…” Psalm 71:23.

“My tongue will tell of your righteous acts..” Psalm 71:24.

Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading: 2 Samuel 17, Psalm 71, and Matthew 26.

My ability to speak is a gift from God.

He gave me speech and expects me to use it in a Godly way.

Words are powerful in good and bad ways.

How often have I betrayed God with words!  I have injured others.  I have missed opportunities to rightly represent Him.

I continue to believe that where my heart is will determine the words I use.  When I am away from God, I will talk my way into trouble.  It is happened to me so many times that I am sure of it!

My life must be totally surrendered to God.  I cannot function any other way.  It is so obvious yet so easy to miss.

“Lord, may the words of my mouth and the mediations of my heart be pleasing to You, my rock and my redeemer.  I love You, Father.”

How is your relationship to God?  Check you words.  They’ll reveal your heart’s condition.

Leave a comment

Filed under Psalm, Psalms

Comments are closed.