An Amen to that!

“Blessed is the one whose sin the Lord will never count against them.”  Romans 4:8.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: 2 Chronicles 6-7, Psalm 135, and Romans 4.

I am a sinner.

I deserve to pay the price for my sinfulness.  You break a neighbor’s window you pay to get it fixed.

God is just.  He knows what I’ve done and He knows the penalty I deserve.

BUT God sent Jesus to take care of my sin problem.  God knew that none of us would be worthy to live after death with Him.  We’re unclean.

BUT Jesus took the penalty of my sin on Himself when He died on the cross.  Jesus was the perfect sacrifice because He was blameless.  He took my sins, and yours, with Him to death.

Three days later God raised Jesus from the dead minus the sins Jesus had died with.

The death of Jesus unburdened me of my sins.  They don’t count against me.

When I stand before God on Judgment Day I will be seen by Him as clean.

What a God!  How blessed I am.

“Lord, thank You for taking my sins away and making me eligible for an after-life with You.  I did not deserve it.  How great Your Love is for me!  I love You, Lord.”

God loves me so much.  I do not deserve His favor.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.