What love!

“But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”  Romans 5:8.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading; 1 Kings 9. 2 Chronicles 8, Psalm 136, and Romans 5.

We deserve zip.

We will never understand God.  “Why does He do this?”  “Why doesn’t He do that?”  We’ll never know for sure.

God had no reason to care about us.  We are sinners.  He does not associate with sin.

BUT His love was so great that He looked past our sins to a solution for them.

Jesus was the perfect sacrifice.  He was sinless.  He was totally clean in the sight of His Father.  Jesus was the only sacrifice that could take care of our sin problem.

How grateful I must be for what God has done!  But am I?  How often do I think of how He has loved me in my unworthiness?

When I sing/think of God’s greatness I limit myself to the visuals in my midst…….clouds, sunsets, etc..  I forget about His greatest gift to me; removal of my sin burden so that I would have a new life.  I would be lost without it.

“Lord, You have truly shown amazing love to me by giving me a new life.  I love You for doing it.  Forgive me for getting lax in my praise for all that You’ve done.  Praise of You must be continually in me.  I love You, Father.”

I must appreciate what God has done.  He chose to die for me.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Romans

Comments are closed.