Shouldn’t I be asking others to pray for me?

“I urge you, brothers and sisters, by our Lord Jesus Christ and by the love of the Spirit, to join me in my struggle by praying to God for me.”  Romans 15:30.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Proverbs 25-27, and Romans 15.

What a great request!

In each of our lives there are struggles.  It could be at work or within our immediate family; we can all pinpoint concern areas.

Paul sends the Romans a letter and asks the readers to help him in his struggles.  “Join me,” he says.

How often do I send that kind of request?

The vakue of doing such a thing are numerous:

It gives words to a problem.  By spelling something out I clarify what it is.

It connects me to other people.  Prayer warriors love such a request from someone.

It also makes me accountable.  I will be questioned as to what has happened in the situation that is being prayed for.

God hears prayer and answers prayer.  I must not hesitate to ask for prayer.

“Lord, I love You.  Thank You for listening to me.  I need interaction with You.  I thank You that, like Paul, I can ask others for prayer for the issues that are troubling me.  I thank You Father.  Hallelujah!”

Why don’t I ask others to pray for me?

Leave a comment

Filed under Romans

Comments are closed.