Yet you have not returned to Me

“’yet you have not returned to me,’ declares the Lord.” Amos 4:6,8,9,10,11.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Amos 4-6, Psalm 86, and Titus 1.

What does it take for God to get our attention?

How big of a calamity is required?

Amos is filled with accounts of Israel ignoring God.  God is not at all pleased by this behavior.  Sin leads to consequences.

I often find myself loose from God.  I have good intentions but too easily am distracted within my own setting.

God loves me.  I am His child.  I want His discipline.  I want Him to shake me to my senses.

I crave a lifestyle that is consistently Godly.  A lifestyle that doesn’t require drastic about-faces.

How much I need God running my life!  I can never get things right on my own.

I love reading Scripture.  On a daily basis, I am blessed with behavioral insights.

“Lord, take me over.  Forgive me for my waywardness.  I must please You with every word/thought/deed.  Help me, Lord.  Guide me, I beg, today.”

Get back close to God.  Nothing good is going to happen away from Him.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Amos

Comments are closed.