Am I sin blind……..when it comes to my own sins?

“Nothing in all creation is hidden from God’s sight.  Everything is uncovered and laid bare before the eyes of him to whom we must give account.”  Hebrews 4:13.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Hosea 10-12, Psalm 73, and Hebrews 4.

We minimize our behavior.

We do wrong and give it a pass.  I am not talking major things: a mean word here, a cheap shot there.

God doesn’t miss any of our behavior.

I am more and more certain that I cannot be unaware of any of my ungodly behavior.

I must take ownership of my ungodliness.  To me that means that I must identify it, and respond accordingly to it.

In a day of thousands (?) of words there are some that are ungodly.  I need to quickly identify them.  I also need to apologize for them to God and to those effected by them.  That should keep me busy!  How about you?

If my life is clean before God, then I will see His path for me clearly.  There won’t be the clutter of the messes I’ve made.  I am so far from being there!

“Lord, I act as if You don’t exist.  I do things and think little of what they look like to You.  I want my ways to be Your Ways.  Help me, Lord.  Open my eyes/ears to my ungodliness.  I cannot continue to carry godless baggage around.  I give it to You.  I surrender my life to You the rest of this day.  Take me over, I beg!”

Every time I sin I must recognize it for what it is and then deal with it in a Godly manner.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Hebrews

Comments are closed.