Choices

“Who is wise?  Let them realize these things.  Who is discerning?  Let them understand.  The ways of the Lord are right; the righteous walk in them, but the rebellious stumble in them.”  Hosea 14:9.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Hosea 13-14, Psalm 100 & 102, and Hebrews 5.

Do you think you’re smart?  That you know what you’re doing?  Do you run your own life?  How’s that going for you?  Here’s a thought for you: God’s way is the roadway to right living.

I am not capable of running my own life.  Neither are you.

Even the most rose-colored, self-historians among us must admit that we regularly get things wrong.  We can do better but how?

If God’s Way is best, then I must do everything I can to find His Way and make sure that I’m on It.

Easy to write but hard to do.  Too many distractions.  Too many side trips calling my name.

I walk as someone in the dark.  The road is uneven.  The tugs this way and that are compelling.  I just can’t get it right!  I need to be attached to God.  He loves me.  He wants me to follow Him.

My commitment to Him must be real.  The superficiality of my relationship seems to expose itself far too regularly.  His Way is the best.  Why would I choose another?

“Lord, I need You every second.  I need a relationship with You.  It must be ongoing.  It must be never-ending.  Help me, Father.”

I must be doing things God’s Way.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Hosea

Comments are closed.