Better than the “good old days”

“Everyone will sit under their own vine and under their own fig tree, and no one will make them afraid, for the Lord Almighty has spoken.”  Micah 4:4.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Micah 1-4, and Hebrews 6.

The “good old days” are nothing compared to what God’s children will have in their after-life with Him!

Looks as if each of us will have our own productive property.

It also looks as if we won’t be installing any security systems because our fears are gone.

What a world that will be!

So much of world news regards battles over property.  Countries want what other countries have or countries have taken what they think belongs to them.  Amicable solutions are few.  War is the extreme approach.

Just imagine everyone’s land to be productive.  No need to covet.  No need to chase what others have.  Contentment with what we have…now there’s a novel thought!

Fear is a big part of all of us.  We can’t help ourselves and in that process, forget where we should be looking to get help.

We will have nothing to worry about.  I struggle to think of what my mind will be filled with until I remember the One responsible for de-worrying my life.  I’ll be praising Him ‘til the cows come home!  What a day that will be.

“Lord, thank You for giving me glimpses of life after Your return.  It will be remarkable.  Help me to take advantage of my time here on earth.  I must glorify You.  I must please You in everything I do.  Prick my conscience when I am selfish and fearful.  You are indeed with me.  I love You, Lord.”

Won’t it be amazing when Christ returns!

Leave a comment

Filed under Micah

Comments are closed.