He always gets his way

“The Lord Almighty has sworn, ‘Surely, as I have planned, so it will be, and as I have purposed, so it will happen.’” Isaiah 14:24.

Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading: Isaiah 11-14, and Hebrews 9.

We can make our plans; ”Tomorrow I will do this,” BUT God will have His Way in the end.

There is a comfort to all that………if you are a believer.  God’s Way is going to win out and I know that it is the best for me.

This surely is discomforting to unbelievers.  They begin to wonder if they really control anything.

I must spend time connecting to God BEFORE I set out on things.  I must NOT set out and then ask God to bless me.  That’s backwards.

Sometimes I will go places and come back and realize that God hasn’t be included.  I did it my way and sometimes things go decently.  Often that increases my confidence in myself.  Another great folly.  Later when a self-directed activity crashes and burns I will renew my relationship to Him.  Not the way to live!

“Forgive me, Father, for trusting myself.  I need Your direction every inch of the way.  Prick my conscience when I am flying solo.  I beg for You to do that.  Your way is the best.  Direct my path in seeking it, finding it, and following it.  I love You, Lord.”

He will get His Way in the end.  Why fight it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Isaiah

Comments are closed.