Reasoning with God (Exodus 32:11,14)

(Verses chosen from today’s Bible reading – Exodus 32:11,14

“But Moses sought the favor of the Lord His God.  Then the Lord relented and did not bring on His people the disaster He had threatened.”  Exodus 32:11,14

What lessons are there for me in this Scripture?

I can interact with God.  Moses does it here and Israel is spared a punishment they deserved.

There are people in my life who will face eternal separation from God if they don’t recognize the consequences of their sin and accept God’s forgiveness.  I must stand in the gap between these folks and God and beg Him to spare them until their relationship is right with Him.

God knows everything about  everything, so “certainties” can be changed.  I must seek Him at all times.  I must know that He is a God of love and second chances.  There is no one in a situation beyond His reach.

Clark Gable was born on February 1st.  God gave him the ability to act.

Leave a comment

Filed under Exodus, The Divine Mentor, Wayne Cordeiro

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.