I’m not going anywhere without You! (Exodus 33:15)

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Exodus 33-34 & Psalm 16 & Acts 9)

“Then Moses said to Him, ‘If Your Presence doesn’t not go with us, do not send us up from here.”  Exodus 33:15

What lessons are there for me in this Scripture?

Moses is the terrific role model here.  He recognizes the importance of having God with him and acts accordingly.  He knows the consequences and he is adamant about his not going anywhere without God.

I want God with me.  Why would I want to live independently?  Utter folly and a spiritual disaster waiting to happen.  I need Him every second.

I need to give Him opportunity to direct me.  I can’t be on the way to somewhere and be asking for His help.

“Lord, what do You want me to do.  Open doors.  Close doors.  I want Your course to be clear to me. I do not want to go anywhere, or do anything, without Your being with me.”

“And how blessed all those in whom You live, whose lives become roads you travel” – Psalm 84:5.

James Joyce was born on February 2nd.  God gave him the ability to write.

Leave a comment

Filed under Exodus, The Divine Mentor, Wayne Cordeiro

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.