Praise God!

hwfm-August-29“You are worthy, our Lord and God, to receive glory and honor and power, for you created all things, and by your will they were created and have their being.” Revelation 4:11

(Verse chosen from today’s Bible reading – Ezekiel 8-11 & Revelation 4)

Have I stopped marveling at what God has done?

Can I comprehend that God created everything? Can I comprehend that He created everything out of nothing?

I sometimes wonder how the godless can bypass God’s creating power. How do they imagine things came into being?

How did things start? There has to be a creator because there is a creation. In the same way, if there is a painting there must have been a painter.

In my after-life with God I suspect that I will be praising Him forever. I believe that I will see once and for all what He did for me. How He spared me. How He blessed me. How He saved me. And then I will see what He did for the rest of us that are in heaven. It will be glorious!

My heart must be filled with thanksgiving. I need to do a much better job of praising those in my midst.

“Lord, You are the greatest. You deserve every ounce of praise I can muster. Forgive me for making assumptions that lessen my praising. I love You for what You have done for me. Thank You, Father.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Revelation

Comments are closed.